In Your light we shall see light.

Translate
Community Reopen Page

COVID-19 RESPONSE

Return to School

We invite you to read our three REOPEN PLANS for 2020-21. NWC continues to offer full onsite reopening but remains flexible and aware of the daily changes in our state and nation. The reopen plans allow Northwest Catholic to pivot to a hybrid or full virtual model.

Please read these RULES for self-screening and for returning to school following illness or exposure, school PROTOCOLS for responding to a positive case, and this FORM if your child is being evaluated for symptoms consistent with COVID-19.

With each positive COVID-19, in accordance with school protocol, administrators promptly collaborate with the West Hartford-Bloomfield Health District to evaluate the case and determine next steps. The school nurse and administrators complete contact tracing for every exposure. Those determined to be close contacts with the COVID-19 positive case are sent home to begin a period of quarantine and engage in virtual learning. Families of those considered to be a close contact are contacted by school administrators and provided with additional instructions regarding quarantine and next steps. Families who are not contacted are considered to not be in close contact with the positive case. We appreciate our community members adhering to our Safe Return Protocols, CT state travel protocols, and patience as we work collaboratively to maintain a safe, healthy community. 

Screen Everyday

COVID-19 Screening for Parents

Rules for Returning

Rules for Returning After Exposure or Illness

Deans & AD explain protocols

Another way to learn the rules

2020-21 Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Mar 28
Mon, Mar 29
Tue, Mar 30
Wed, Mar 31
Sat, Apr 3
Sun, Apr 4
Tue, Apr 6
Wed, Apr 7
Thu, Apr 8
Fri, Apr 9
Sat, Apr 10
Sun, Apr 11
Sat, Apr 17
Sun, Apr 18
Mon, Apr 19
Tue, Apr 20
Wed, Apr 21
Thu, Apr 22
Sat, Apr 24
Sun, Apr 25
Mon, Apr 26
Tue, Apr 27
Wed, Apr 28
Thu, Apr 29
Fri, Apr 30
Sat, May 1

School News

Northwest Blog